PDFsharp & MigraDoc Foundation

PDFsharp - A .NET library for processing PDF & MigraDoc Foundation - Creating documents on the fly
It is currently Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:22 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please read this before posting on this forum: Forum Rules

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:31 pm 

I'm new to MigraDoc, so apologies if one of the 30 ways I tried to search for the answer should have worked. I'm adding a hyperlink to a document and it's showing up with borders. The Hyperlink style doesn't seem to have borders set on it, so I'm not sure who's adding them. How can I make Hyperlinks look like "normal web links", e.g. underlined without a border.

Code:
         paragraph = document.LastSection.AddParagraph();
         Hyperlink hl = paragraph.AddHyperlink(o.Url, HyperlinkType.Web);
         hl.AddText(o.Url);

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:59 am 
PDFsharp Guru

Hyperlinks don't have borders by default (AFAIK).

Set the Hyperlink style to look as you want it.
Or use hl.AddFormattedText.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:06 pm 

Hi,

I don't know if you managed to resolve this but I had the same issue and after a while managed to find a solution which seems to work although someone may advise that it causes other issues.

After a while investigating I determined that this issue wasn't caused by any formatting on the text but by the actual annotation in the PDF which provides the link functionality. Debugging showed that the color of the annotation was black (same color as the border) so I assumed that the border was the background showing through. Changing the color of the annotation within the PDFSharp code resolved the issue. The change in question was in the file PdfLinkAnnotation.cs in the PDFSharp project. Amending the CreateWebLink method to:
Code:
    public static PdfLinkAnnotation CreateWebLink(PdfRectangle rect, string url)
    {